You are here

Circuit des 24H-CP Villes du Mans-Gilles Moussé

Le Mans LE MANS, RILLETTES, 24H RACE AND MUCH MORE

Famous for its 24-hour car race and its rillettes, the city of Le Mans is worth the detour for lots of other things to discover! The Plantagenet centre, a historic heart is an unmissable jewel of your visit. Just 45 minutes from Sainte-Suzanne and Coëvrons, a city stop rich in heritage and family activities.

A LIVELY CITY OF ART AND HISTORY

With its winding lanes beneath the imposing Saint-Julien Cathedral, the Plantagenet city is used regularly as a film set. And with good reason! Half-timbered houses and Renaissance residences follow one after another in this urban ensemble with preserved architecture and beautiful views. In summer, let the magic get to work and marvel at the Nights of Chimera, when luminous projections bring the old stones of the city to life. History and archaeology are on show at Plantagenet Square. In the heart of nature, don't miss the Royal Abbey of Epau, a setting for exhibitions and cultural events. 

Marché des Jacobins au Mans_Ville du Mans-Gilles Moussé

AN ACTIVE CITY!

In Le Mans, The 24H car race that takes place every spring in June is the most famous event punctuating life in Le Mans. Other races attract fans, like the 24H motorcycle race or the Le Mans Classic. Families who love to get out in the fresh air will head to the Arch of Nature, at the gates of the city. In summer, Papea Park is perfect for young and old thrill-seekers alike! Every day, you can enjoy the city centre and its shopping streets. Make a gourmet stop at the marché des Jacobins every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday: there you can buy quality produce from the numerous stalls at the foot of the cathedral. 

Entre cours et jardins au Mans

"BETWEEN COURTYARDS AND GARDENS": THE SECRET PLANTAGENET CITY

At the end of September and beginning of October, this is an unmissable event for lovers of plants, gourds, vegetables of all kinds ... but also heritage! Under a beautiful autumn light, come and enjoy a stroll through the courtyards and passages of the Plantagenêt city as you admire the plantings and meet the horticulturists and florists. The courtyards and gardens, private for many, open up to visitors and offer you a different view of the beautiful residences of the historic heart.

Vous êtes ici

Circuit des 24H-CP Villes du Mans-Gilles Moussé

Le Mans Rillettes, course des 24h et bien plus encore

Célèbre pour sa course des 24h automobile et ses rillettes, la ville du Mans vaut le détour pour bien d'autres découvertes ! La cité Plantagenet, coeur historique est un joyau incontournable de votre visite. A seulement 45 minutes de Sainte-Suzanne et des Coëvrons, une halte urbaine riche en patrimoine et en animations familiales.

Une Ville d'art et d'histoire animée

Avec ses ruelles tortueuses en contrebas de l'imposante Cathédrale Saint-Julien, la cité Plantagenêt sert régulièrement de décor au cinéma. Et pour cause ! Maisons à pans de bois et demeures Renaissance se succèdent dans cet ensemble urbain à l'architecture préservée et aux belles perspectives. L'été, laissez la magie opèrer et émerveillez vous lors des Nuits des Chimères,  lorsque les projections lumineuses font vivre les vieilles pierres de la cité. L'histoire et l'archéologie s'exposent au Carré Plantagenêt. Au coeur d'un site nature, ne manquez pas l'Abbaye royale de l'Epau, cadre d'expositions photos et d' évènements culturels. 

Marché des Jacobins au Mans_Ville du Mans-Gilles Moussé

Une cité active !

Au Mans, Les 24H, course automobile se déroulant chaque printemps en Juin est la plus célèbre des manifestations qui rythment la vie du Mans. D'autres courses attirent les amateurs, comme les 24H motos ou Le Mans Classic. Les familles qui aiment bouger au grand air se rendront à l'Arche de la Nature, aux portes de la ville. L'été, Papea Parc est idéal pour les petits et grands amateurs de sensations fortes et d'amusement ! Au quotidien, profitez du centre urbain et de ses rues commerçantes. Faites une halte gourmande par le marché des Jacobins tous les mercredis, vendredis et dimanches : vous y achéterez produits fermiers et de qualité sur les nombreux étals, au pied de la cathédrale. 

Entre cours et jardins au Mans

"Entre cours et jardins" : la cité Plantagenêt secrète

Fin septembre-début octobre, c'est le rendez-vous immanquable pour les amateurs de plantes, cucurbitacés, végétaux en tous genres...mais aussi patrimoine ! Sous une belle lumière d'Automne, venez déambuler dans les cours et passages de la cité Plantagenêt et admirer les mises en scènes végétales, rencontrer les horticulteurs ou fleuristes. Les cours et jardins, privés pour beaucoup, s'ouvrent aux visiteurs et vous offrent une nouvelle perspective sur les belles demeures du coeur historique.